Clarenville Legion elects executive committee

Published on March 15, 2017

Front row, left to right: Bill Meadus, Treasurer and Past President; Dale Benson, First VP; Jackie Vokey, President; Rodney Hedd, Second VP; and Dave Gullage, Secretary. Back Row, left to right: Roy Clarke; Everett Penney, Poppy Chair; Austin Adams; Ethel Penney; Dan Seaward; Rita Rideout; Virginia Meadus; Ralph Froude, Chaplain; Ed Noseworthy; Jim Tilley, Membership Chair; Randy Goodyear, Sergeant-At-Arms; and Wesley Stringer, Service Officer.

©Submitted photo

The Clarenville Branch of the Royal Canadian Legion held their Annual General Meeting on March 5, and the following members were elected to the Executive Committee for the coming year:

Branch 27 thanks the general public, whose support during the past year allowed them to assist needy veterans, and others, and give about $35,000 back to worthwhile causes.

The Legion looks forward to continued support from the community.