Top News

Voters heading to the polls for Bonavista-Burin-Trinity byelection today

Voters in the federal riding of Bonavista-Burin-Trinity will elect a new MP today.

It’s byelection day in the federal riding of Bonavista-Burin-Trinity.

Polling stations in the province opened at 8:30 a.m. and will close this evening at 8:30 p.m.

The seat in the House of Commons previously held by Liberal Judy Foote will be filled by one of five candidates.

In the running are Churence Rogers for the Liberal Party, Mike Windsor for the Conservatives, Tyler Downey for the NDP, Tyler Colbourne for the Green Party and Shane Stapleton for the Libertarian Party.

The seat became available when Foote resigned for family reasons earlier this year.

Recent Stories